What the heck is Natsukumo Yururu?

I wont lie, I didn’t pay much attention to Natsukumo Yururu at first. I don’t know much about the company, Sumikko-soft. At best I’ve heard nice things about their previous work Harumade, Kururu, but I’ve yet to try it out for myself.

What first drew me into Natsukumo Yururu is its insane web 4koma,

You start out with the imouto of the group consulting her best friend. Her problem is that she has ran out of Onii-chan leftover bath water to mix her orange and melon powder Kool-aid. The next webcomic has Shiho (the scope girl) suddenly fall over in school, only to reveal that she has a strong carnal desire to be touched. The 下ネタ is in full power in this webcomic, and what’s more is that these are continuing as running jokes each week… (More can be found here)

Except the craziness doesn’t stop there. Just recently they’ve released a trial of sort (their actual game’s trial has already been released some time ago), and this is what was inside:

A 16-bit style murder where the corpse talks adventure detective game? なんでやねん!Σ(°Д°;

Can’t tell what will happen when the game comes out but for one thing, I know I’ll be looking forward to having my day absolutely be brimmed with laughter when it does.

Illustration by Sayori of NEKO WORKs doujin group. You can find her website here: http://sayori.sabori.com/